The Leadership of the Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine (ACOM) encompasses two entities: the Academic Leadership and the Board of Directors. The Academic Leadership comprises the President, Dean/Senior Vice President and the Dean’s Cabinet, and guides the overall academic direction of ACOM. The ACOM Board of Directors comprises an appointed Chairman, the President, the Chief Financial Officer, appointed physicians (D.O.s and M.D.s), and select business leaders.

Administration & Dean’s Cabinet

Richard O. Sutton III, MS, FACHE

James C. Jones, DO, FACEP

James Foster, PhD
Associate Dean of Anatomy, Molecular Medicine, Graduate Studies & Research

Richard R. Thacker, DO, MACOI
Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences

Wil Baker, PhD
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Carmen Lewis, PhD, MBA
Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness

Philip Reynolds, PhD
Associate Dean of Student Services

James Lyons, MD
Associate Dean of Medical Education

Eugenia S. Thomas, JD, CHC
Compliance Officer & Interim Title IX Coordinator

Martin Clemmons, DO, FACOI
Associate Dean of Clinical Resources

Board of Directors

John McDaniel

Bruce Wozow, DVM
Vice Chairman

Jamie E. Bell, DO

Richard O. Sutton III, MS, FACHE

Derek Miller
Chief Financial Officer

Patrick Boyett, DO
Stephen L. Fernandez, MD
James Kelley, PhD
Kenneth McLeod, DO