Achievement Awards

The Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine’s core values—InSPIRED: Integrity, Service, Passion, Innovation, Respect, Excellence and Diversity—serve as the foundation for the work of the College. Faculty, staff, and preceptors embrace these principles while serving an integral role in developing the next generation of osteopathic physicians. ACOM is proud to recognize the outstanding achievements resulting from our team and their impact on medical education. Each year we recognize extraordinary team members who inspire students to engage and lead, innovate through meaningful solutions, and transform the lives of those they serve.

View Eligibility Criteria and Deadlines

Click Here
Click Here

Make A Nomination

Click Here
Click Here

Jonathan Leo, PhD

Chante L. Richardson, PhD, MBA
Audrey A. Vasauska, PhD

Michael O. Ibiwoye, MD, MS, DTM&H, MPH, PhD

Kim Chosie, LPC-S, CAP

Sherry Barfield
Walter R. Majors
MaryAnn May, PhD
Robert W. Parker III, PharmD
Mark Stewart

Hannah Taylor, MEd

Central: Kenneth E. Farmer, MD
Southeast: Dejon J. Maloney, MD
South: Joseph Galloway, MD
North: David A. Hollis, MD

Margaret Davenport, DO