The ACOM AMSA chapter was recognized at the National Convention in D.C. on April 17th.

OMS II student Roselyn Olorunsogo, the outgoing president, attended the virtual event where the ACOM chapter was presented with the Paul R. Wright Chapter Success Award.

This annual honor is awarded to chapters that have promoted AMSA’s mission of inspiring future physicians through local events, innovative programming, leadership development or calls to action. The emphasis of this award is chapter commitment to improving member solidarity by increasing awareness, recruitment, and involvement in their chapters.