Adkins Named Student Researcher of the Year

Sarah Adkins (OMS III) has been selected by the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM) and the Council of Osteopathic Student Government Presidents (COSGP) as the 2024 National Student Researcher of the Year.

She was chosen from a field of 41 highly qualified applicants representing colleges of Osteopathic Medicine across the country. The National Selection Committee noted that they were impressed with the quality of her application.

Created in 2015, the Student Researcher of the Year award is intended to recognize osteopathic medical students with highly competitive experiences and advancement in clinical, translational, or basic science research. The recipient is selected based on their contributions to osteopathic research as it aligns with the mission of the Osteopathic profession and its governing bodies.

Recognition for this award will be included in the programming for the upcoming 2024 AACOM Educating Leaders Conference.